Day 23 Driggs, ID.                  0 miles 

Today was a day for the boys. I rolled out of bed to a wonderful breakfast and then quickly headed off for a kayak trip that would take us to an amazing view of the Teton mountains. That last about an hour and a half which was perfect because it started to heat up as soon as we got off the water. We headed back up to the ranch and I had some time to chill out before we got to take the rifles down to the range. So naturally I did what any 21 year old college student would do with a 2 hour break, I took a nap! We had a great lunch followed by some time at the range (and might I say I was the best shot on the team). I was also lucky enough to take a Hummer ride right after that for about 2o minutes. I didn’t get to drive, but it was loads of fun running over small tress and shrubs. Just when I thought my day was over, I got the chance to ride a horse around the ranch and stopped by the lake to learn how to fly fish. It was a super packed day but it was great to see a group of our alumni really come together and give back and treat everyone on the Trans Team like family. I’ll never forget their generosity and hospitality. Once the long day was over, we helped clean up the house and gear up for the next day. Before I went to sleep I heard that the first climb for tomorrow was super dangerous because of the construction and we might have to rack 20 miles into the route before it would be safe to get on the road.

Leave a comment